Pencil2d doesn't display properly on my tablet

Hello. I have been using Pencil2D for a few months but just recently joined the forums. I recently got an XP Pen Artist 15.6. When I open Pencil2D on it, it wont allow me to maximize and the window is too big for the display. It works just fine with Krita so I am sure it is something with pencil.

@n00b Hi. a few questions:

1. Can you take a full desktop screenshot with this behavior?
  2. Did this behavior start before or after getting the XP Pen Artist graphics tablet?
  3. What operating system are you using (please provide the version along the vendor. e.g macOSX 10.11, Windows 10 Ultimate, etc)
  4. What version of Pencil2D are you currently using?
  5. Is the current version the same with the problem? Was there any previous version that didn’t have this problem?

Thanks.

@JoseMoreno Thanks for looking into this.

I am running Ubuntu 18.04 but I had similiar problems on Windows 10 Home as well.

I am using Pencil2D v0.6.2

When using the tablet as a second screen it allows me to maximize but parts of the UI are drawn over other parts. When I have it set to my only screen it is stuck in window mode and opens in a window bigger than the size of the screen.

This is what happens when I use the tablet as the only screen.

And this is what happens when I use it as a second screen.

1 Like

@scribblemaniac @MrStevns @chchwy Hey sorry to bother you all. Would any of you know how we could test for this issue on Ubuntu and windows 10? Could this be a second display problem due to the Qt components or is it really related to the screen tablet itself? What do you guys think?