1080p Fullscreen, or 4K Fullscreen- 16:9 Aspect Ratio

What’s going on, I have been using Pencil2D since June of 2020, and I’ve noticed how clean & smooth it is. It’s not like Krita or Opentoonz, where there is a lot of noise & extra features that are unnecessary, but it gets straight to the point. Also, if you have a slower laptop or PC, it’s really smooth and doesn’t lag unlike those ones. You don’t need to have ffmpeg to export, because it does it right away. One thing that I feel that this program lacks though, if the ability to have aspect ratios. The default aspect ratio is 4:3, when in actuality, all modern screens are presented in 16:9. It would be amazing if we can have ratio presets when we launch up the app where it says “Choose aspect ratio for project: 16:9 or 4:3.” I’m sure I’m not the only person requesting/thinking about this. And I know you might say “well adjust the screen size when you export.” But I tried that, and it just stretches the picture. Just an idea!

@Jordan_River_Studios Hi. Welcome to the forum and thank you for your input.

Well actually since version 0.6.5 (currently at 0.6.6) you have the ability to create your own presets. For more info check out this feature video related to that:

For more mini-videos explaining the newly introduced features please take a look at the dedicated playlist on the official YT channel:

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLkxWc7jmDfJwnLEtEpJYA6k5xFb_TVdpb

I’m sure I’m not the only person requesting/thinking about this. And I know you might say “well adjust the screen size when you export.” But I tried that, and it just stretches the picture. Just an idea!

When someone explains to adjust your screen size, it’s not at export, but to literally change the camera size. To do this you have to double click the camera layer.

The thing is, changing the camera output field is akin to changing the output video resolution size.