Timeline is Stuck

Hello, this is my first time posting here for help.

A few months ago, I installed this app, and tested it out for its animation features. It works really great and smooth!

Cutting to today, I was multi tasking ( looking over my phone, and using pencil2d on my Windows 10 laptop), and somehow, the timeline box (the box with the layers) moved up to the top of my screen, covering the file, edit, options buttons, and the x on the top right corner of the screen.

^ If the image loads, this is what the screen looks like now, with the box being stuck.

I really don’t know how this happen (because I wasn’t looking at my screen, I apologize), but all I can guess is maybe my cursor somehow held the box and slide it to the top of the screen, and now it’s stuck and I can’t access anything above the screen. I uninstalled and installed the app again to see if it can reset itself. It didn’t work, and the box is still stuck. I even tried holding it down with the cursor, but it didn’t move.

Does anyone know how to fix this?? The assistance would really help, and help ease some stress.

Thank you for reading this. I hope you have a nice day.

date: 2020-03-27

@Tehrealwave Hi. Well it’s clear that the panels were moved involuntarily. what worries me is that the timeline is perfectly positioned in a way where you can’t see, but don’t worry.

There are a few ways I can think to fix this.

Option A

1. Move your cursor towards the top edge of the screen. Even if the timeline header is hidden you’ll see the cursor change to a double arrow icon. Use it to decrease the height of the timeline enough so you can see the header and move the timeline out of the way.
  2. Go to the menu bar Windows > Reset Windows
  3. To prevent this happening again use the Windows > Lock Windows option

Option B

1. Hover over the Pencil2D icon on your taskbar
  2. Wait until you see a miniature. Right click on the miniature preview name.