This is a suggestion that I want to make the program more stable, instead of making it more flashy.
This is how this works. If the project has not been saved for the first time and the user save the project and name it “project01”, the program will create “project01” and “project01-b”. The “-b” file is for backup.
After that, if the user save again (and overwrites the file), the program first rename “project01-b” to “project01-bb”. And then it will create “project01-b” (unless the program crashes). After that, it will delete “project01” first. Then make a file named “project01”. This will make the project saved completely.
Seriously, I always had this save glitch. It happened when you zoom in and save. Or when you try to merge to layers manually.