Problem opening a p2d file

Good morning, my name is Andrea Mazzolari, i’m a researcher at physics department of Ferrara University (Italy). I wish to open a file 2ith p2d exension, and as far as i know it was made with pencil2d. Using pencil2d, i got the error message reported below. Since the error says “Recognized Old Pencil2D File Format”, i understand that an old version of pencil2D should open the file. Could you please help me to identify the correct version to open this file ? (I wish to upload the file, but upload is blocked by the forum due incompatible file extension…) Best regards, Andrea Mazzolari

Raw file path: C:/Users/andre/Downloads/URSM 002 w2t__1-32 Sample 2.raw.p2d

Resolved file path: C:/Users/andre/Downloads/URSM 002 w2t__1-32 Sample 2.raw.p2d File name: C:/Users/andre/Downloads/URSM 002 w2t__1-32 Sample 2.raw.p2d Is old format: true Recognized Old Pencil2D File Format (*.pcl) ! XML file: C:/Users/andre/Downloads/URSM 002 w2t__1-32 Sample 2.raw.p2d Data folder: C:/Users/andre/Downloads/URSM 002 w2t__1-32 Sample 2.raw.p2d.data Working folder: C:/Users/andre/AppData/Local/Temp/Pencil2D/URSM 002 w2t__1-32 Sample 2.raw_Y2xD_rsovrgk2/ Error parsing or opening the main XML file System Info Pencil2D version: 0.6.6 (stable) Build ABI: x86_64-little_endian-llp64 Kernel: winnt, 10.0.22621 Operating System: Windows 10 (10.0) end

@muppy Hi Ms Mazzolari.

From your information, there are two possibilities. That while saving the project last time the saving procedure was interrupted and thus the file was corrupted, or that the file was renamed incorrectly and the software can’t open it.

First off from what I see the apparent extension is wrong already. p2d is not a valid extension for this software but rather PCLX (A Zip file that contains the images) or PCL (an address-book like file based off XML format that looks inside a nearby .data folder with all the resources.