[Investigate] Problem report while using the bucket tool.

lesliekunz said: "Hey there! I’m new to Pencil and this Forum. Thank you for this community, it’s pretty awesome.

When I try to fill with the bucket in vector layers it’s only filling red, but not in the bitmap. Anyone come across that and knows how to fix it?

Cheers."

obiwan362 said: I’m having the exact same problem. I’m selecting a color from the palette on the right, but it still fills everything in with red.

@lesliekunz @obiwan362

Since both of you have similar issues I’ll create a new thread for your problem so you can find it quickly. Please answer as a comment here what I’m going to ask next:

First of all let us know which version of pencil you are using.

You can know which Pencil2D version you have by going to Help > About

If you can, please take some screenshots and embed them into the post. You can upload them into imgur.com and just paste the image link on the forum post. Or even better record a video to show your problem if you have some time.

If you can’t do this then at least try to post a step by step procedure to point out how the problem occurs every time, so the developers can investigate what is the problem.

I hope this isn’t too much to ask, but if we don’t learn more about the problem and how it happens we won’t be able to fix it. Thank you for your understanding, we’ll be pending on your response.

Thank you so much. So the version I’m using is 0.5.4 (26 July 2013). Is there a newer one? Also I uploaded 2 screenshots of the problem to imgur, but I don’t really know what to do after. Can you find it or do I need to tag it or upload it here in this forum? I called it Pencil: all the colors (purple) fill red.

@lesliekunz Yes we have some newer development versions, they are a bit more unstable but they fix several other problems that have been reported in the past. You can download them here: