I can’t import sound

sorry i know someone has reported this already , but im new to animations and i was told this is the best for beginners … but i can’t import sound which is a little too important to forget about and the i saw the last message was june … sorry but is there anything i can do for the main time ?

I’v got exactly the same problem.
When I try to import a sound, the software crash.
I work on mac pro with this version :

Pencil2D 0.5.4 beta for Mac OS X

Thanks for your help,

and sorry for my poor english ^^.

I can’t hear the sound when I imported a wav and mp3 sound. I’m using 0.5.4 version. But when I use 0.4.4, I can hear wav sound.

I wanna hear the sound so I can do lip syncing.

Have a look at this post : A few problems and a few solutions

Have a look at this post : A few problems and a few solutions

My question is: It’s impossible to rename the sound folder with the code C:\Qt\4.8.5-VC2010\ because it’s not possible to name a folder with the : or \ characters.What do I wrong?

@aardman246: C:\Qt\4.8.5-VC2010</strong> is computer terminology for the path to the folder.

C:</strong> means it’s in the drive C, typically the primary Hard Disk Drive where Windows is installed in. You will find it if you click “My Computer” in the Start Menu.

Each part separated by the “</strong>” symbol is a folder inside of which you will find the next part. So, once you are in drive C, you will have to find a folder named “Qt”, and inside that folder you will find a folder named “4.8.5”. Rename that folder into “4.8.5-VC2010” and it should work.

Hope I helped. :slight_smile:

(I would edit my original post to make it a bit more clear, but the EDIT button is not there for some reason. :-/ )

Piggy, thanks for your clear answer, but I can’t find the folder “4.8.5-VC2010”
only a file with the name “changes-4.8.5” but if I changes this in the code name
“4.8.5-VC2010” I still cant hear the sound layer.