Duplicating frame problem?

hello hi.
im unsure if this is an actual bug, since im quite new to pencil2D. i apologize if this is “normal” or something.
i noticed when you duplicate a frame between many frames (lets say, frame 30, to frame… 120. as an example) frames around frame 30 disappear? like instead of it just duplicating the frame it moves some/it and makes them blank.
my animation has well over 200 frames. and more to go. so it must be a bigger gap for it to happen.
im sorry if im wasting anyones time its just a very frustrating thing and im very confused about it.

@ghostgarden Hi. Sorry to hear about your issue, this sounds like something that used to happen before but was fixed already.

First of all I suggest make a copy of your project file (the .PCLX file) and don’t work on it any longer, instead work in the copy to avoid damaging your work further.

Secondly, what version of Pencil2D are you using? it’s important that you utilize the most recent version.
Now if the current download version is what is causing you the problem I have to ask you to show a GIF or a quick video (no sound needed) of the problem, because duplicating should not disappear frames and the previous bug I mentioned only happened when you moved a big chunk of frames.

So, if you’re not using the latest version, please download it so, IF you’re using the current download version (0.6.2) then please download the latest development version (JAN 18th 2019) found in the nightly build section at http://pencil2d.org/download#nightlybuild and test it with your file copy to see if the same behavior is happening and please report back.

If it’s still happening then by all means please send a GIF or Video showcasing the issue and share a link with the problem file so the developers can take a look at it.