Could Someone Give me Advice on Pencil2D Animation Workflow?

Hello there,

I am new to animation and have been exploring Pencil2D as my tool of choice. I am excited about its simplicity and potential; but I am facing some challenges with my workflow. Specifically; I am struggling to streamline the process from sketching to final animation.

What workflow do you find most efficient when using Pencil2D? Do you have any tips or tricks for organizing layers; managing keyframes; or handling complex scenes? :thinking:

How do you optimize Pencil2D for smoother performance; especially when working on larger projects or with detailed animations? :thinking:

What are your recommendations for exporting animations from Pencil2D? Are there specific formats or settings that work best for different platforms or purposes?

Besides the official documentation; are there any external tutorials; blogs; or resources you found particularly helpful for mastering Pencil2D?

Are there any ongoing community projects or collaborations where beginners can participate to learn and contribute?

Also; I have gone through this post: [URL HAS BEEN REMOVED] which definitely helped me out a lot.

I am excited to hear your experiences and learn from your expertise. Any advice; personal anecdotes; or recommended; resources would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance for your help and assistance. :innocent:

I want to give the benefit of the doubt but why are you including a link to a power bi course in your post? Having something like that in your post kinda gives the impression that it was written by an AI spam bot.

If I am wrong then I apologize.

1 Like

@tysonzachh The link you added to your thread was removed.

If you try to obfuscate links to external sites by masquerading them as forum threads you’ll get banned by our system, so be careful. This is your first and last warning.