An early WIP lip sync test about water

I’m a little less than half way through lip-synching, but I need a break. I think it’s going okay. This is my first time using Pencil2D’s sound scrubbing to draw the frames. I’m probably going to ink the whole thing in Krita to get the look I’m after, but before that, it’s all Pencil2D.

Hope you like it so far :smiley:

Quick update!

The final pencil test is done, here it is:

2 Likes

The talking looks good so far, but the hand should NOT be in the face when he talks. Either you make a short brake, move the hand away and say the rest, or you put the hands somehere else.

Yes, it is quite good. I hope, that you finish it. I Ilke the movement of the head and body. It is quite dynamic, the opposite of static. Your skills are really advanced, i can see it.

FraFra

1 Like

Thanks :slight_smile: I did consider doing sections where the hands covered the mouth, like the trick used in a lot of anime for long dialogue scenes and I am trying to figure out things to speed up my process, but after I listened through my voice recording a few times, I just felt like “This guy would keep his eyes and mouth very visible… he’s a bit of a creepy jerk who very much wants to control where your eyes go… who has very strong opinions about water consumption”.

I think it’ll get done. I just needed a break from staring at close ups of lips, teeth and chins… back into it today :smiley:

Though I really have to figure out some more short cuts… I might allow the hands to drift over the mouth a bit more in the future.

You could distract your audience a little bit with something else moving in the background, or you could be more static in the face and only move the mouth and reuse some pics.

You could move the camera away from him to show a paper and then you let him talk the most of it and come back with the camera to let him say good bye.

1 Like

Excellent work, great lip syncing. Keep it up :-)

1 Like