[SOLVED] Program Not Displaying Correctly on my HDTV

Hello,
I’m new to Pencil2D. I installed the program with no problem but when I open it on my High Definintion TV (that I use as my monitor with my PC) the text that describes the tools is over lapping. I had this problem with other programs that turned out to be an issue with my HDTV. My screen Res recommended is 3840 x 2160. I also am using a PC OS Windows 10 and have the screen zoom at 350%. Is anyone else having this problem? Is there a fix for this?

Thanks,
Jeetman

@chchwy What do you think of this issue? I think it’s also related to other issue with high-dpi displays or high resolution dekstops.

@jeetman Hi Jeetman, First of all would you mind sending us a screenshot of this issue? Thanks.

Currently developers know about the importance of High Definition displays, however we’re trying to work towards getting a better way to improve scaling on the interface and it’s icons for High-DPi and High resolution displays. It’s not an easy job, but it is a much needed improvement.

However right now I’m afraid there’s no “ultimate” solution we can pass on, other than to mess around with your DPI settings to subdue the text size, however the icons will still be very small.

For more info on how to adjust your windows DPI settings please see this article:

https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/5990-change-dpi-scaling-level-displays-windows-10-a.html

Hello Jose,
Thank you for responding. the icons are small but I can still use them. That’s not the problem I’m having with Pencil2D. The problem is with the text display for the layer options and the frame numbers. The layer options are displayed as overlapping and the frame numbers are being obscured by the border frame directly above.

How do I attach screenshot?

Hi @Jeetman
Maybe you can upload the screenshot to https://imgur.com/
and post a link here.